FNR Awards 2023: Call open!

The FNR is pleased to announce that applications for the 2023 FNR Awards are now being accepted. Deadline is 10 February 2023, 14:00 CET. Since 2009, the FNR has held the annual FNR Awards, where researchers and science communicators are recognised for outstanding efforts.

Awards are presented in different categories, with each award doted with a 5000 EUR prize. Since 2009, over 80 FNR Awards have been awarded to researchers and science communicators in Luxembourg to recognise their contributions.

FNR Award categories

The FNR Awards are presented at an official celebration – the FNR Awards Ceremony which normally takes place in October.

Why change the categories?

Nearly FNR Awards have been presented since 2009. In 2021, the FNR introduced two new categories, the FNR Award for Outstanding Mentor and the FNR Award for Scientific Achievement (this category absorbed the former categories ‘Scientific Publication’ and ‘Research-Driven Innovation’.

How to apply

If you wish to apply for an FNR Award, please consult the guidelines and submit your application via the FNR Grant Management System.

Guidelines and application forms are also available on the FNR Awards page

Discover FNR Award winners

FNR Awards 2020


FNR Awards 2022 – discover the winners!

The story behind the FNR Award trophy

FNR Awards 2021 – discover the winners!

FNR Awards 2020: A digital celebration of science & research in Luxembourg

FNR Awards 2020: The shortlists

FNR Awards Ceremony: 2020 FNR Awards go digital

FNR Awards 2017: The FNR awards excellence in research, innovation and science communication

FNR Awards 2016: The FNR awards excellence in research and science communication

FNR Awards 2015: 6 Researchers Awarded for Excellence in Science and Research

This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies for analytics purposes. Find out more in our Privacy Statement